Monday, 27 June 2011

Results - Sunday 26th June

Star Inn Wenhaston 0 Harbour Inn Southwold 4

Golden Key Yales 3 Beaux Belles Middleton 1
Dolphin Thorpeness 0 Eels Foot Inn Eastbridge 4
Parrot & Punchbowl Aldringham 2 Mill Inn Aldeburgh 2

Deben Vkings 4 Martlesham WI 0

Wheatsheaf Tattingstone Stooks 0 The Dicky II 4
The Dicky I 4 Wheatsheaf Tattingstone Chaffs 0

Hoxne Swan PC 4 Yaxley Cherry Tree 0
Kettleburgh 3 Framsden Dobermann 1

Christchurch Park Mansioneers 1 Bramford Cock'N'Boules 3
Ipswich PC '09 4 Christchurch Park Round Ponders 0

Boules In The Park II (The Sequel)

Yes, Boules In The Park is back and this year it is being held on Sunday 24th July in Christchurch Park, Ipswich.


Last year we had over 90 one-hour coaching sessions provided between 11am and 4pm and this year we expect the same, if not more.

Anyone can come along but you need to pre-book a one-hour time slot beforehand by contacting us at

Friday, 17 June 2011

Ipswich North Sea Trophy 2011 - REGISTRATION ENDING

As of midnight Saturday 18th June, all entries for this years Ipswich North Sea Trophy need to have been received by the League Co-Ordinator.

We are almost full but are still able to accommodate 6 more pairs, so if you want to be included in this event, then please get your entries in today!!

Thursday, 16 June 2011

Result - Wednesday 15th June

Blyth Division
Star Inn Wenhaston 2 Three Horseshoes North Cove 2

Tuesday, 14 June 2011

Late Result - Tuesday 7th June

Alde Division
Laxfield B 2 Laxfield Ladies 2

Sunday, 12 June 2011

Ipswich North Sea Trophy 2011 - CLOSE OF REGISTRATION

Due to printing deadlines for the tournament programme etc, we need to close the registration for the Ipswich North Sea Trophy, which is due to be played on Saturday 9th July.

The registration period will end at midnight of Saturday 18th June.

We currently have the capacity to accomodate 7 more pairs at the event but these places need to be secured by submitting your form and fees to us asap.

For more details e-mail us at

Last Day to Complete Your League Matches

As its exactly 10 weeks to go until the end of the 'regular' league season, this is your first official reminder that all scheduled league matches must be completed and results notified to the League Co-Ordinator by midnight of Sunday 21st August 2011.

This means that if you're in a 5-team division, you will have completed 8 matches or similarly if you're in a 6-team division, you will have played 10 matches on or before August 21st.

Any match that remains unplayed by this cut-off date will be deemed as void. Each unplayed match will be judged by the League Co-Ordinator as to whether teams have made sufficient efforts in getting the match arranged. (This is where copying your e-mails in to the League Co-Ordinator becomes significant and/or even generally responding to a general League e-mail itself).

Hopefully everyone will be complete by the cut-off date, thus saving us a paper trail!!

Result - Sunday 12th June

Alde Division
Huntingfield Hares 0 Laxfield A 4

Thursday, 9 June 2011

Ipswich North Sea Trophy 2011 - REGISTRATION UPDATE

We currently have a few more spaces left for our North Sea Trophy event on Saturday July 9th, when KYCN from Belgium visit our shores and take us on in an England v Belgium challenge match.

Now is the time to get your registrations in as we will soon be closing the registration period, due to printing deadlines for the official tournament programme.

If you want more details (in case you've been living in a cave for the last 6 months!!!), please e-mail us at

Sunday, 5 June 2011

Results - Sunday 5th June

Alde Division
Laxfield B v Poacher Cratfield - RESULT AWAITED

Blyth Division
Harbour Inn Southwold 2 Golden Key Chubbs 2
Three Horseshoes North Cove 2 Star Inn Wenhaston 2

Deben Division
Beaux Belles Middleton 1 Dolphin Thorpeness 3
Golden Key Yales 4 Parrot & Punchbowl Aldringham 0
Eels Foot Inn Eastbridge 2 Mill Inn Aldeburgh 2

Gipping Division
The Exiles Bealings 4 Deben Vikings 0
Martlesham WI 0 Suivre Les Boules Playford 4
La Tete Du Turc 4 Turks Head Hasketon 0

Orwell Division
Greyhound Pettistree II 1 Greyhound Pettistree I 3

Stour Division
The Dicky II 4 Brantham Bull 0
Monarchs Bonce Stutton 2 The Dicky I 2
Wheatsheaf Tattingstone Chaffs 3 Wheatsheaf Tattingstone Stooks 1

Waveney Division
Hoxne Swan PC 3 Brandeston 1
Cretingham Bell 2 Framsden Dobermann 2
Kettleburgh 2 Yaxley Cherry Tree 2

Wolsey Division
Meadlands Stowmarket 3 Ipswich PC '09 1