Sunday, 26 September 2010

''Early Bird'' Registrations for 2011 Season

The following teams have already registered for the 2011 season, under our ''Early Bird'' Registration scheme;

Ipswich PC '09
Turks Head Hasketon
Dolphin Inn Thorpeness
Martlesham Womens Institute
Ye Olde Coach & Horses Melton
Golden Key Snape I
Golden Key Snape II
Greyhound Pettistree I
Greyhound Pettistree II
Bell Inn Walberswick
Wenhaston Star Inn
Meadlands (formerly Henley Cricketers)
The Exiles Bealings

2010 Grand Final Results

Sunday 26th September 2010
The White Hart Inn, Blythburgh

Three Horseshoes North Cove 2 Ipswich PC '09 3 (Fifth game decider)
Bell Inn Walberswick 0 Suivre Les Boules Playford 4

Bronze Medal Play-Off
Three Horseshoes North Cove 4 Bell Inn Walberswick 0

2010 Coastal Grand Final
Ipswich PC '09 3 Suivre Les Boules Playford 1

Saturday, 25 September 2010

''Early Bird'' Registration Scheme

We are offering every existing and any new team the opportunity to register early for our 2011 season, with our ''Early Bird'' Registration Scheme.

On Sunday 26th September at our Grand Finals Day at The White Hart Inn, Blythburgh, teams can get over 15% off the normal registration fee, by paying just £10 per team for the entire 2011 season.

Considering this fee could cover a team of 8 players, thats just £1.25 per player for the whole season!!!!

Currently this offer is only available on Sunday 26th September.

See the League Co-Ordinator on the day for registration form etc

Grand Finals - Do's & Don'ts

Sunday September 26th
White Hart Inn, Blythburgh
Remember the following;

* - Do not park at the White Hart, instead park at the village hall car park opposite

* - Make any meal arrangements direct with the pub itself

* - Bring money for raffle, caption competition etc

* - Enjoy the day

Sunday, 19 September 2010

Grand Finals line-up finalised

Sunday September 26th @ The White Hart Inn, Blythburgh


Three Horseshoes North Cove v Ipswich PC'09

Suivre Les Boules v Bell Inn Walberswick

Matches start at 11.45am, winners meet in Grand Final starting approximately 1.30pm, losers meet in 3rd/4th Place Play-Off also starting approximately 1.30pm.

Presentations due approximately 3.45pm/4pm

Remaining quarter-finals completed

Sunday September 19th

Three Horseshoes North Cove 3 Hoxne Swan PC 1

The Dicky East Bergholt 1 Suivre Les Boules Playford 3

Bell Inn Walberswick 4 Golden Key Snape 0

Sunday, 12 September 2010

Ipswich PC '09 'stump' Henley Cricketers in five game thriller

2010 Quarter Final Play-Off
Sunday 12th September @ Henley Indoor Cricket Stadium

As it was both sides home piste, it was probably inevitable that Ipswich PC '09 and Henley Cricketers would select here as their play-off venue, as neither side had lost at home this season. This record was going to be broken one way or another...

Henley had the better of the opening games, going into a 2-0 lead with wins of 13-4 and 13-8 respectively. Uphill task for 2009 Coastal champions, Ipswich, if they were going to pull matters around.

And thats exactly what they did with 13-1 and 13-9 victories putting the match all square at 2-2 and therefore needing the 'sudden death' fifth game decider, with their entire season now hinging on one game.

In what was a right old tussle, Ipswich finally pulled through by 13-7 and become the first 2010 Grand Finalists

Friday, 10 September 2010

2010 Quarter-Final Play-Off Dates

So far, the current news is as follows;

Sunday 12th September - 11am @ Henley Indoor Cricket Stadium
Henley Cricketers v Ipswich PC '09

Sunday 19th September - 1pm @ White Hart, Blythburgh
Three Horseshoes North Cove v Hoxne Swan PC

Sunday 19th September - @ Bramford Cock
The Dicky East Bergholt v Suivre Les Boules Playford

Sunday 19th September - 9am @ Harbour Inn, Southwold
Bell Inn Walberswick v Golden Key Snape

Sunday, 5 September 2010

2010 Play-Offs

Following the receipt of the remaining scores for all divisions, we now have calculated the seedings and therefore the Quarter-Final draw is as follows;

Three Horseshoes North Cove (Seed 1) v Hoxne Swan PC (Seed 8)

Henley Cricketers (Seed 4) v Ipswich PC'09 (Seed 5)

The Dicky East Bergholt (Seed 2) v Suivre Les Boules Playford (Seed 7)

Golden Key Snape (Seed 3) v Bell Inn Walberswick (Seed 6)

All matches are to be played between the 6th & the 19th September 2010

September 5th - Results

Waveney Division
Cretingham Bell 2 Three Horseshoes North Cove 2
Laxfield Ladies 0 Laxfield A 4
Poacher Cratfield 1 Laxfield B 3

Blyth Division
Hoxne Swan PC 2 Bell Inn Walberswick 2
Hoxne Swan PC v Wenhaston Star Two - Match forfeit to Hoxne
Wenhaston Star One 4 Cretingham Belles 0
Cretingham Belles 0 Wenhaston Star One 4
Wenhaston Star Two 2 Cretingham Belles 2
Cretingham Belles 2 Wenhaston Star Two 2

Deben Division
Greyhound Pettistree 2 Dolphin Thorpeness 2
Parrot & Punchbowl Aldringham 2 Mill Inn Albedurgh 2

Orwell Division
Henley Cricketers 4 Suivre Les Boules Playford 0
Turks Head Hasketon 4 Martlesham WI 0
Ye Olde Coach & Horses Melton 2 Deben Vikings 2

Gipping Division
Woodbridge Town PC 3 Bramford Cock'N'Boules 1

Stour Division
The Dicky East Bergholt 3 Wheatsheaf Tattingstone Stooks 1
Wheatsheaf Tattingstone Chaffs 2 Royal Oak East Bergholt 2

Saturday, 4 September 2010

Final Week Results (Pre Sept 5th)

Waveney Division
Laxfield A 3 Laxfield B 1

Blyth Division
Cretingham Belles 1 Bell Inn Walberswick 3
Cretingham Belles 1 Sunset Boulevards (Diss) 3
Sunset Boulevards (Diss) v Wenhaston Star One - Forfeit, match awarded to Sunset